Chiara M.

 

"The Sartorialist is a Personal Consultant, an Innovative Designer, but mostly your Trusted Advisor"

 

Sartorialist in Palermo, Trapani e Catania

Caricamento in corso ...

"I was born in the Island that I always carry with me". I gratuated in Fashion Design at the faculy of Architecure, Polimoda and I attended specialization course as a technical of clothing in Florence; CAS in marketing and fashion communication followed by a course in " stumpwork embroidery and silk ribbon" in Rome. 
I was finalist and winner in many competitions for emerging designers. I teach mode as a professor at several fashion institutes. I live in different cities, as Catania, Naples, Bologna and Milan, for work. I love fashion and I am an expert in men's and woman fashion. 
In fashion, as in life, I like ridiscovering values and details from the past. I am empathic, intuitive, and a loyal friend. I love to know new people and discover new places. 

An Outfit that represent you?
Dress, blazer and neckline.

Why did you decide to become a Sartorialist?
Because I think everyone should be able to represent himself through an appropriate outfit.

A style tip?
Recognise yourself in every outfit.

A fundamental feature in a Sartorialist?
The capability to look behind things and being able to represent them with an outfit.

A must have?
Black dress for women. Black dress, for man.

A style icon?
Giorgio Armani, without any doubt.

A Passion in addition to Fashion?
Home furnishings.

Your favourite book?
"L'arte della Gioia" of Goliarda Sapiemza

Your favourite food?
Cous Cous.

Your favourite drink?
A glass of white wine.

Your favourite shops?
Libraries, Literary Cafe and markets.

Do you have a cultural movement that inspired you? 
Two people and two styles: Jil Sander and Ann Demeulemeester.

A movie that inspired you? 
The Walk.

A usual men's accessory that you really appreciate?
Tie pin.

A city that inspire you? 
All and none at the same time.

A sport?
Artistic gymnastics.

A special trip? 
Australia and recently Milan.

An item that you are deeply attached? 
A silver ring with my initials: AL.

A fabric?
Mixed wool and silk.

A place where you are being able to feel inspired?
In the clouds, figuratively and physically.

A combination of colors?
White silk is my color, followed by black and gray. I like the balance of tones and color gradations.

An outfit that you will never suggest to wear?
Leggings (only during sport activities); The white sock under a dark dress; The rows in the wrong positions.

Do you like to try new things? 
I like to match different materials, even if apparently in contrast. I like to play with the alternation of volumes and forms seeking a balance between cuts and lines.

TOP